Back to site

Brine Pool [12"/CD]

Image of Brine Pool [12"/CD]

10.00 - On Sale

« Two years after the crushing "Corrado Zeller", Mudbath refine their particular brand of devastation with "Brine Pool", their second album, where the band's abrasive sludge and thunderous doom are slashed into with onslaughts of black metal and treacherous ambient susurrations. Recorded and mixed by Mathieu "Mouffi" Croux (Verdun, Sofy Major...) and mastered by Collin Jordan (Bongripper, Cough, Xiu Xiu...), this tempestuous record was designed as a think piece, the deafening contours of which draw a vivid portrait of our idle surroundings. »

• Sophomore LP
• First press
• 300 copies
• Regular black wax
• Artwork by Flobath and Gaël Maitreheu
• A4 insert